Skip to main content
In a crisis? We’ll help you right now.  1-800-811-4760  |  Local: 314-469-6644
Our Team

We make behavioral health care more accessible.

Our leaders, board members, and advisors work to ensure behavioral health care and crisis support are available to those who need it most. Get to know the people breaking down barriers and helping organizations and communities across the country make mental health resources a priority.

Board of Directors

Rachel Bersdale

Chair, Chief Behavioral Health Officer,


Lara Pennington

Co-Chair, Director of Development & Community Engagement,


Teresa Brandon

Secretary, Chief Behavioral Health Officer,

Hopewell Center

Katrina McDonald

Executive VP of Corporate Services,

Compass Health Network

Margo Pigg

Director of Clinical Operations,

BJC Behavioral Health

Advisory Board

Russ Allen

St. Charles County Ambulance District (SCCAD)

Sergeant Sally Panzer

Metropolitan Police Department – City of St. Louis

Christi Syberg

Criminal Justice Ministries (CJM)

Tim Amato

SSM Health

Ed Riedel

Missouri Institute of Mental Health

Kyle Dooley

NAMI St. Louis

Rose Beavers-Jackson

Behavioral Health Network of Greater St. Louis

Julie Sehnert

The Aviary Recovery Center

Surilla Shaw

Saint Louis Public Schools

Nancy Spargo

Sparlin Mental Health

Toni Jordan

Let’s Start

Dawn Franzen

The Lead School

Deputy Sierra Turley

Lincoln County Sheriff’s Office